Hello blog friends!

Oh look, another English student starting a blog to practice their poetry or vent about their emotional angst, how original. Well, yes and no. Firstly, I’m not a ‘creative’ literature student, so you won’t see any attempts at postmodern short stories or sonnets pouring my heart out. I enjoy the analytical, so instead, here you’ll find protoessays/general ramblings/my thoughts on any interesting book I’ve read, or reviews of tv shows etc etc etc.
Secondly, I intend not just to use this blog to vent discarded ideas from seminars (despite the misleading name, apologies for that), but also general ideas about my life, my travels, experiences, my boyfriend Charlie, my family and anything else that takes my fancy, you know, a bit like a blog.
I don’t intend to set myself a schedule of uploads like all those dedicated bloggers out there, I might become infatuated and upload all the time, but then again, I might upload once every few months (just a disclaimer not to get your hopes up, dear reader).
At the moment of writing this, I am still unsure of my intended audience of this blog, perhaps it’s for my family, to keep them updated on how I’m doing down South on my own (I’m doing great and I’ll see you all at Christmas 🎄), or for a random passerby on the internet interested in my life, or maybe it’s just for little old me to release some ideas bubbling in my brain and to look back on when I’m old, or a successful English teacher. I don’t know. But for now, let’s just call it an outlet I hope you’ll enjoy reading.
That’s all for now, I feel thoroughly introduced, though still inexperienced, but I shall (hopefully) see you in my next blog which will be in the not too distant future.

Leave a comment